Hey guys here's a place where you can talk about what's going on in life, you can share what's on your mind, and just meet new people. 

I'll start. I'm Joe, I'm an accountant out of Michigan, and it's currently tax season so this is as much info as I can include while I'm on break. :) See you guys around. 

My name is Mattias, but you probably can't pronounce it correctly, since I'm from Estonia (which is why I feel more comfortable calling myself Matt). I do mainly pixel art although I really want to branch out into more traditional digital art. Currently caught up with schoolwork

• Like 1

Eastern Regionals is basically a competition thing in the Eastern states where if you get in you have to practice for two days (with five pieces of music) and then have a concert. It is fun, it just gets painful after a while. Technically, I did win since I got in.

• Like 1

Posted (edited)

Hahah I meant busy with schoolwork 😛 The simple answer for why I started doing pixel art is because I sucked at sketching and drawing stuff from scratch. Pixel art is easier, cause with a small canvas detail isn't necessary. If you also want a more interesting reason, I grew up playing flash games and I guess fell in love with the art style

Edited by Cwilk [EnderBoy 7]
  • Like 1

Posted (edited)

Ohh, a topic where we can share simple things from our lives and meet new people? I like! ♥

I've been wanting to post some things for a while but didn't know where, so maybe this is finally the place!

Edited by Listori
  • Like 1

@Chickenhayl That would explain the dead voice, but congrats on your win! What did you elect to sing? Anything important to you? 

@Cwilk [EnderBoy 7] Ahh, yes, that would make more sense. And that's awesome, you don't need an interesting reason to do things, just a reason that drives you :) I do agree though, that eight bit style is very nostalgic. Games I definitely got to grow up on, and that haven't left us yet :)